IPL 2021: Chopra picks his playing XIs for RR vs PBKS match

1 Mins read

The Punjab Kings and the Rajasthan Royals will face each other in the 32nd match of the 2021 edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) on 21st September 2021. And, ahead of this contest, cricketer-turned-commentator Aakash Chopra has picked his predicted playing XIs for the match.

According to Chopra, skipper KL Rahul should open the batting for the Punjab Kings, alongside West Indies legend Chris Gayle. Chopra slotted Mayank Agarwal at No.3. The left-handed batsman Nicholas Pooran at No.4. While Deepak Hooda will come in at No.5. All-rounders Shahrukh Khan and Moises Henriques will walk in at No.6 and No.7.

KL Rahul
KL Rahul |Twitter

The four bowlers whom Aakash Chopra picked for Punjab’s battle against Rajasthan are Arshdeep Singh, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammed Shami, and Nathan Ellis.

IPL 2021: Chopra picks his ideal RR XI for the match against PBKS

KL Rahul, Sanju Samson
KL Rahul, Sanju Samson |Twitter

Aakash Chopra feels that youngster Yashasvi Jaiswal should open the batting for the Rajasthan side along with Evin Lewis. Skipper Sanju Samson will come in at No.3. Liam Livingstone and David Miller will occupy the No.4 and No.5 spots in the side.

While Riyan Parag will walk in at No.6. All-rounders Rahul Tewatia, Shreyas Gopal, and Chris Morris will occupy the next three slots in the playing XI. Chopra feels that left-arm seamer Jaydev Unadkat is a sure-shot pick. The final spot in the XI will be a toss-up between youngsters Kartik Tyagi and Chetan Sakariya.

While the Rajasthan Royals are currently placed at the 6th place in the points table and have won 3 out of their 7 matches so far, the Punjab Kings are occupying the 7th spot, having emerged victorious thrice in 8 matches.

Aakash Chopra’s predicted PBKS Playing XI:

KL Rahul (c and wk), Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, Nicholas Pooran, Deepak Hooda, Shahrukh Khan, Moises Henriques, Arshdeep Singh, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammed Shami, Nathan Ellis

Aakash Chopra’s predicted RR Playing XI:

 Yashasvi Jaiswal, Evin Lewis, Sanju Samson (c and wk), Liam Livingstone, David Miller, Riyan Parag, Rahul Tewatia, Shreyas Gopal, Chris Morris, Jaydev Unadkat, Chetan Sakariya/ Kartik Tyagi

Related posts

IPL 2021 M60: Final- Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders, Match Report

1 Mins read
The Chennai Super Kings lifted their fourth IPL trophy as they beat the Kolkata Knight Riders by 27 runs. The ninth time…

IPL 2021 M59: Qualifier 2- Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders, Match Report

1 Mins read
The Kolkata Knight Riders reached their third final in IPL history as they defeated the Delhi Capitals by three wickets. The Knights…

IPL 2021 M58: Eliminator- Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders, Match Report

1 Mins read
An all-round performance from the Kolkata Knight Riders helped them defeat the Royal Challengers Bangalore by 4 wickets. KKR star player Sunil…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


IPL 2021: Bit Of A Wake-Up Call - Virat Kohli